The Public Update Preview is a different build from the live version of the game, as such there could be a wide variety of differences. Below are some common differences that you will see in any given preview.
Be sure to check out the Release Notes as well for any specific changes! (See the "Update Preview" page for links).
- Preview builds use a temporary player profile to avoid overwriting your existing profile data
- You can only matchmake, see/join lobbies, and play multiplayer matches against other players who are in the preview
- Special events and challenge progress will not carry over to your full profile, neither will campaign progress, options, or settings
- Replays will not be compatible with the current LIVE version of the game
You can leave and return to the preview at any time during its ongoing session.