Single player saves, hotkey profiles, additional options and the player profile are saved in the cloud. The amount of space used by the cloud is shown in a status bar in-game. This lets players manage which single player saves will be saved in the cloud.
Frequently Asked Questions:
Q: How to I check the amount of space in the cloud?
A: Open the game and go to Single Player -> Load Game. The status bar will be shown near the bottom of the screen.
Q: How to delete singleplayer cloud saves?
A: In the Saved Games and Replays area, choose a save and delete.
Q: How to delete or move singleplayer cloud saves?
A: In the Saved Games and Replays area, choose Open Saved Games Folder. From there the files can be manually moved by renaming the file. Then delete the save in-game.
🛠 You have run out of cloud storage. This file will only be available locally.
This will be shown in-game when cloud storage is full and the status bar will be near 100%.
To increase capacity, singleplayer cloud saves can be moved or deleted.
🛠 There was a profile writing "file" due to insufficient space. Please delete some files.
This can be shown due to an issue saving to the cloud. It is important to move or delete singleplayer cloud saves so the file can be saved.
🛠 Campaign progress is not saving.
Campaign progress is also saved to the cloud storage. If the storage is full, the progress may not be able to save unless singleplayer cloud saves are moved or deleted.